Windows 10 NAS – User Management

On User Management page, You can create, delete, edit and setting permission to each Local Users and Social Users.

Windows 10 NAS - User Management

1. Create User

You can create a user for the person you share with, such as family, friends, and co-workers. Click [Create User] and create the username and password. Click [Next] and add this user to the groups(optional). Then, click [Finish] to complete the user creation.

Create User

2. Delete selected user

You can select the user you want to delete and click [Delete selected users].

(*When you deleted that user, the home space data of that user will also be deleted).

Delete selected user

3. User list

Review/Edit all the users and users’ permissions in this NAS.

●Permissions settings: Define the permissions of each user. You can check user permission settings. The following image is the permission settings list.

User list

●Delete user: If you want to delete a user, you can click delete user button directly, and it should pop up a message window, click [OK] to confirm the deletion.
(*When you deleted that user, the home space data of that user will also be deleted)

Delete user

●Edit user: If you want to change the user password and groups, you can click Edit user button to go to the [EditUser] to revise the content.

Edit user


Leave a Reply